ToolPickSearch

Best AI video tools

Kling vs CapCut · Free AI video limits

Kling pricing · Kling vs Runway · Kling vs Pika vs Luma

Video plans are sold in credits. See what a minute of AI video really costs →

11 AI video tools compared with prices from official pricing pages (each tool shows its own checked date). Best value: Runway. Free options: CapCut, HeyGen, Synthesia.

BEST VALUERunway — A full generative video studio, with one-time free credits to test it first.
FREE PLANS IN THIS CATEGORYCapCut (video editing), HeyGen (avatar video), Synthesia (avatar video) · Free alternative to Runway that does the same main job (video generation): Pika

Price table

Entry paid plan. Monthly = billed monthly; Annual = per-month cost when billed yearly. "—" = not shown/verified on the official page.

ToolMonthlyAnnual (per mo)Cost per outputAll plansFree tierChecked
Runway$15$12Gen-4.5: 60 credits per 5s; Standard's 625 credits ≈ 52s of Gen-4.5Standard $15/mo ($12/mo billed yearly); Pro $35 ($28); Max $95 ($76)Free plan: one-time 125 credits2026-10-19
Pika$10$8Seedance 2.5 720p 5s = 122 credits; Starter 900 credits ≈ 7 clipsStarter $10/mo ($8 yearly); Creator $35 ($28); Fancy $95-$880Free plan: $0, credit packs only, no commercial license2026-10-19
Luma Dream Machine$30$25—Plus $30/mo ($25 yearly); Pro $90 ($75); Ultra $300 ($250)No free plan listed on pricing page2026-10-19
Kling AI$8.8——List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated)Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated2026-10-19
HeyGen$29$24—Creator $29/mo ($24 yearly); Pro from $49; Business $149 + $20/seatFree: 3 videos/mo, up to 1 min each2026-10-19
Synthesia$19$14~100 credits per finished video minuteStarter $19/mo ($14/mo yearly, $168/yr); Pro $89/mo ($59/mo yearly, $708/yr). Promotional: Starter $9 first month then $19/mo; Pro $49 first month then $89/mo (monthly billing)Basic free: 10 min video/mo + 500 credits, watermarked2026-10-19
Descript$24$16—Hobbyist $24/mo ($16 yearly); Creator $35 ($24); Business $65 ($50)Free: 1 media hour/mo, 720p export2026-10-19
CapCut$19.99$15—Pro $19.99/mo ($179.99/yr); Ultra $79/mo ($900/yr); Teams $12.49/seat/moFree plan with basic editing and templates2026-10-19
InVideo$20$10—Starter $20/mo ($10 yearly); Plus $60 ($30 yearly), more credits from $150; Max from $250/moFree editor available2026-10-19
Opus Clip$15——Starter $15/mo; Pro $29/mo; Business customFree forever plan ($0)2026-10-19
Captions$24.99——Max $24.99/mo; Frontier $69.99/mo (iOS prices per page footnote)Free plan available2026-10-19

All tools

BEST VALUE

Runway

Gen-4.5 text/image-to-video plus image and audio models in one app.

Standard $15/mo ($12/mo billed yearly); Pro $35 ($28); Max $95 ($76)

Free plan: one-time 125 credits

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Standard $15/mo ($12/mo billed yearly); Pro $35 ($28); Max $95 ($76) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Same listed price in every check since 2026-10-14 (14 checks).
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
The free option is one-time credits, not an ongoing free plan (Free plan: one-time 125 credits).

How we pick

Short AI video clips from text or images.

Starter $10/mo ($8 yearly); Creator $35 ($28); Fancy $95-$880

Free plan: $0, credit packs only, no commercial license

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Starter $10/mo ($8 yearly); Creator $35 ($28); Fancy $95-$880 (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Same listed price in every check since 2026-10-14 (14 checks).
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
Usage costs can add up beyond the plan: Seedance 2.5 720p 5s = 122 credits; Starter 900 credits ≈ 7 clips.

How we pick

Ray models plus third-party video/image models, commercial use on Plus.

Plus $30/mo ($25 yearly); Pro $90 ($75); Ultra $300 ($250)

No free plan listed on pricing page

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Plus $30/mo ($25 yearly); Pro $90 ($75); Ultra $300 ($250) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Same listed price in every check since 2026-10-14 (14 checks).
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
No free plan on the pricing page we checked.

How we pick

Text/image-to-video generator.

List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated)

Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-10-15, 2026-10-17, 2026-11-02.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
The free option is one-time credits, not an ongoing free plan (Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated).

How we pick

FREE OPTION

HeyGen

AI avatar videos, voice cloning and video translation.

Creator $29/mo ($24 yearly); Pro from $49; Business $149 + $20/seat

Free: 3 videos/mo, up to 1 min each

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Creator $29/mo ($24 yearly); Pro from $49; Business $149 + $20/seat (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Same listed price in every check since 2026-10-14 (14 checks).
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
The free plan has limits: Free: 3 videos/mo, up to 1 min each.

How we pick

FREE OPTION

Synthesia

Business/training videos with AI presenters in 140+ languages.

Starter $19/mo ($14/mo yearly, $168/yr); Pro $89/mo ($59/mo yearly, $708/yr). Promotional: Starter $9 first month then $19/mo; Pro $49 first month then $89/mo (monthly billing)

Basic free: 10 min video/mo + 500 credits, watermarked

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-10-27

Price checked 2026-10-27We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-10-27
Starter $19/mo ($14/mo yearly, $168/yr); Pro $89/mo ($59/mo yearly, $708/yr). Promotional: Starter $9 first month then $19/mo; Pro $49 first month then $89/mo (monthly billing) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-10-27.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
Usage costs can add up beyond the plan: ~100 credits per finished video minute.

How we pick

Edit video by editing the transcript; AI clean-up tools.

Hobbyist $24/mo ($16 yearly); Creator $35 ($24); Business $65 ($50)

Free: 1 media hour/mo, 720p export

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-10-19

Price checked 2026-10-19We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-10-19
Hobbyist $24/mo ($16 yearly); Creator $35 ($24); Business $65 ($50) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; current price text confirmed on 2026-10-19.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
The free plan has limits: Free: 1 media hour/mo, 720p export.

How we pick

FREE OPTION

CapCut

Easy editor for short-form social video, AI features built in.

Pro $19.99/mo ($179.99/yr); Ultra $79/mo ($900/yr); Teams $12.49/seat/mo

Free plan with basic editing and templates

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-05

Price checked 2026-11-05We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-05
Pro $19.99/mo ($179.99/yr); Ultra $79/mo ($900/yr); Teams $12.49/seat/mo (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-11-05; current price text confirmed on 2026-11-05.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
Team plans are priced per seat, so team costs multiply with headcount.

How we pick

Prompt-to-video for explainer and social videos.

Starter $20/mo ($10 yearly); Plus $60 ($30 yearly), more credits from $150; Max from $250/mo

Free editor available

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-10-19

Price checked 2026-10-19We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-10-19
Starter $20/mo ($10 yearly); Plus $60 ($30 yearly), more credits from $150; Max from $250/mo (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-11-01; current price text confirmed on 2026-10-19.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
Plans are credit-based: heavy use can push you to a higher tier.

How we pick

Turns long videos into short viral clips automatically.

Starter $15/mo; Pro $29/mo; Business custom

Free forever plan ($0)

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Starter $15/mo; Pro $29/mo; Business custom (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-11-02; current price text confirmed on 2026-11-02.
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
We haven't recorded a specific usage limit for this tool yet; check the limits on the official pricing page before paying.

How we pick

AI video editing, captions and AI actors for creators.

Max $24.99/mo; Frontier $69.99/mo (iOS prices per page footnote)

Free plan available

Official site · Pricing page · checked 2026-11-02

Price checked 2026-11-02We earn $0Not paid placement
Why trust this pick?
How we picked
Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
Price on 2026-11-02
Max $24.99/mo; Frontier $69.99/mo (iOS prices per page footnote) (from the official pricing page)
Price history
Same listed price in every check since 2026-10-14 (14 checks).
Money
We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
One real limitation
We haven't recorded a specific usage limit for this tool yet; check the limits on the official pricing page before paying.

How we pick

Comparisons

Build your own comparison → Pick any 2–3 tools and share the result.

Starter stack for marketers → Free, Under $30 and Pro stacks that include video tools.

Starter stack for content creators & youtubers → Free, Under $30 and Pro stacks that include video tools.

Can I do this for free? → Every video tool with a real free plan, and the cheapest upgrade.

Browse video tools in the full directory → Search, and filter by what it does, free plan, verified price and billing.

Help me choose video tools → Answer 5 quick questions and get a ranked shortlist for this category.

Best AI video tools under $20 → Every video tool with a verified entry price under $20/mo, ranked cheapest first.