ToolPickSearch

Compare › Kling vs Runway

Kling vs Runway: price compared

Kling vs CapCut · Free AI video limits

Plans and offers from both official pricing pages, checked Nov 2, 2026.

Our pick: Kling if you want the lowest monthly bill: Standard is $8.8/mo, or $6.99 for the first month. Runway if you want to try free with a stated allowance (125 one-time credits), or you already use Runway and want Kling 4.0 there (25% off until Nov 30).

Monthly billing unless noted, checked Nov 2, 2026.
Kling AIRunway
Free optionBasic plan, $0 (free credits not stated)Free plan, 125 credits one time
Entry plan (monthly)Standard $8.80/moStandard $15/mo
Entry plan, paid yearlyPer-year prices only: Standard $79.20/yr; per-month figure not stated$12/mo billed yearly (vs $15)
Yearly saving on entry plan$26.40/yr$36/yr
Top plan (monthly)Ultra+ $544.99/moMax $95/mo
Current offer30% off the first month, one time ($6.99 Standard); end date not stated25% off Kling 4.0 generations on Runway until Nov 30
Sourcekling.ai/app/membership/membership-planrunway.com/pricing

Why we don't compare credits: each tool spends credits differently (per second, per clip, per model), so 660 Kling credits and 625 Runway credits don't buy the same amount of video. We compare what you pay instead.

Which to choose

FAQ

Is Kling cheaper than Runway?

On entry plans, yes: Kling Standard is $8.8/mo ($6.99 for the first month) and Runway Standard is $15/mo ($12/mo billed yearly), checked Nov 2, 2026.

Which has a better free plan?

Runway's Free plan states 125 credits, one time. Kling's Basic plan is free but its credits are not stated, so we can't compare the two free allowances.

Can I use Kling inside Runway?

Runway's pricing page shows 25% off Kling 4.0 generations on Runway until Nov 30.

Which is cheaper per year?

Kling Standard is $79.20 a year. Runway Standard is $144 a year ($12/mo billed yearly).

Related: Kling pricing · Kling vs Pika vs Luma · Runway vs Kling: full tool comparison · Free alternatives to Runway