Free tools › Free AI video limits
Free AI video plan limits Side-by-side free plans for video tools only. Every number comes from FREE_LIMITS, checked 2026-10-22 on each official pricing page. “not stated” means the page didn't say.
Quick pick: Descript — 60 media minutes a month with 720p export. CapCut is free for basic editing; Kling Basic is $0 (credits not stated); Runway Free gives 125 one-time credits with a watermark. Also see Kling pricing (2026-11-02) for paid Kling plans.
All Has free plan
Not in this table Luma Dream Machine : no free plan listed on its pricing page.Synthesia : we have not verified their free limits on the free-plan-limits check date.InVideo : we have not verified their free limits on the free-plan-limits check date.Opus Clip : we have not verified their free limits on the free-plan-limits check date.Captions : we have not verified their free limits on the free-plan-limits check date.Source date for every card above: 2026-10-22. Full cross-category table: Free plan limits (video filter) .
FAQ Which AI video tools have a free plan? On our free-plan-limits check (2026-10-22): Runway, Pika, Kling AI, HeyGen, Descript and CapCut. Luma Dream Machine lists no free plan.
What's the best free AI video plan on this page? Descript — 60 media minutes a month with 720p export (from our free-plan-limits best pick for video).
Why aren't Synthesia, InVideo, Opus Clip or Captions here? We have not verified their free limits on the free-plan-limits check date, so we don't invent numbers for them.
Where do Kling's paid plan prices come from? This page uses free-plan limits checked 2026-10-22. For Kling's paid plans and first-month offer, see the Kling pricing page (checked 2026-11-02).
Related: Free plan limits · Best free AI video tools · Can I do it for free? · Kling vs CapCut · Guides