ToolPickSearch

Compare › Kling vs CapCut

Kling vs CapCut: price & free plan compared

Official prices only. Kling from its membership plan page (2026-11-02); CapCut from capcut.com/pricing (2026-11-05). We compare price and free options — not quality.

Our pick: Kling for the lowest generative-video subscription (Standard $8.8/mo, or $6.99 the first month). CapCut if you want a video editor plus a free plan for basic editing and templates. They do different jobs: Kling generates video; CapCut edits it.

Price and free plan only — no quality claims. Kling 2026-11-02; CapCut 2026-11-05.
Kling AICapCut
What it isText / image-to-video generatorVideo editor with AI features (not a generative-video subscription first)
Free optionBasic plan, $0 (free credits not stated)Free plan with basic editing and templates
Entry plan (monthly)Standard $8.8/moPro $19.99/mo
Entry plan, paid yearlyPer-year prices only: Standard $79.20/yr; per-month figure not statedPro $179.99/yr (vs $19.99×12 = $239.88); Ultra $900/yr (vs $79×12 = $948)
Yearly saving on entry plan$26.4/yr (entry yearly total $79.2)$59.89/yr (entry yearly total $179.99)
Top plan (monthly)Ultra+ $544.99/moUltra $79/mo
Current offer30% off the first month, one time ($6.99 Standard); end date not statednot stated
Checked2026-11-022026-11-05
Sourcekling.ai/app/membership/membership-planwww.capcut.com/pricing

Why we don't compare credits: each tool spends credits differently (per second, per clip, per model), so 660 Kling credits and 625 Runway credits don't buy the same amount of video. We compare what you pay instead.

Which to choose

FAQ

Is Kling cheaper than CapCut?

On entry paid plans, yes: Kling Standard is $8.8/mo (or $6.99 for the first month, 30% off once) and CapCut Pro is $19.99/mo. Kling Standard yearly is $79.20/yr; CapCut Pro yearly is $179.99/yr. (Kling checked 2026-11-02; CapCut checked 2026-11-05.)

Which has a free plan?

Both. Kling Basic is $0 (free credits not stated). CapCut has a free plan with basic editing and templates. CapCut's free plan is for editing; Kling's is for generative video.

Are Kling and CapCut the same kind of tool?

No. Kling is a text/image-to-video generator. CapCut is primarily a video editor with AI features. We only compare price and free options here — not quality or features.

Does CapCut list credit counts?

No. CapCut's pricing page shows Pro, Ultra and Teams dollar prices; it does not state a credit count we can compare with Kling's credits.

Which should I pick on price?

Pick Kling if you want the lowest generative-video subscription. Pick CapCut if you want an editor and a free plan for basic editing.

Related: Kling pricing · Kling vs Runway · Kling AI · CapCut · Best AI video tools · Free AI video limits