Pick Kling AI if…
- You also need image generation (from what its own site says it does).
Kling pricing · Kling vs Runway · Kling vs Pika vs Luma
Kling AI vs Pika compared with prices from official pricing pages (per-tool checked dates): plans, free tiers and which is better value.
Start free with Pika: only it has a real free plan; if you will pay, Kling AI is $1.20/mo ($14.40/yr) less on monthly billing.
Free plan, refunds, privacy and more: see what else differs ↓
Rule: we only compare prices when the tools do the same main job (from what each official site says it does), and only on the same billing (monthly with monthly, billed-yearly with billed-yearly). A real free plan on only one tool comes first. Prices from official pricing pages, each with its own checked date below. No ratings or reviews. The cheaper pick comes from price alone; the Best Value label is shown separately and never replaces it — the same rule as on each tool page.
| Kling AI | Pika | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | Text/image-to-video generator. | Short AI video clips from text or images. |
| All plans | List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated) | Starter $10/mo ($8 yearly); Creator $35 ($28); Fancy $95-$880 |
| Free tier | Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated | Free plan: $0, credit packs only, no commercial license |
| Checked | 2026-11-02 · pricing page | 2026-11-02 · pricing page |
Free plan limits, yearly savings, student and team deals, refunds and whether your data trains their AI, side by side. Every fact is from the tool's official page, with its source and the date we read it.
What matters to you?
Tap what matters to you. We tally which tool is ahead using only the facts in the table below.
| What you get | Kling AI | Pika |
|---|---|---|
| Free plan Free plan limits → | Yes: includes basic plan at $0source for Kling AI (opens in a new tab) · checked 2026-10-22 | Yes: 0 credits a month (buy packs) Watermark: No watermark Commercial use: No commercial licensesource for Pika (opens in a new tab) · checked 2026-10-22 |
| Yearly billing Monthly or yearly? → | Not in our checks yet | Starter: $10/mo monthly, $8/mo billed yearly (save 20%)source for Pika (opens in a new tab) · checked 2026-10-30 |
“Ahead” means better on that row only, by a fixed rule: a free plan beats none; the bigger yearly saving; free student plan, then discount; the lower per-seat price on the same billing; a stated refund window, then case by case, then none; not training on your data, then opt-in, then opt-out, then no opt-out. No row is called when a tool hasn't been checked. See how we pick.
More: best AI video tools · all video tools · cost calculator
Per its official pricing page (checked 2026-11-02): List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated).
Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated (checked 2026-11-02).
Per its official pricing page (checked 2026-11-02): Starter $10/mo ($8 yearly); Creator $35 ($28); Fancy $95-$880.
Free plan: $0, credit packs only, no commercial license (checked 2026-11-02).
Runway: A full generative video studio, with one-time free credits to test it first.
Start free with Pika: only it has a real free plan; if you will pay, Kling AI is $1.20/mo ($14.40/yr) less on monthly billing (ToolPick rule using prices checked on official pricing pages).
Writing about this? Embed this price card — it updates when we re-check prices.