Kling AI pricing & review
Text/image-to-video generator.
Free plan: Basic plan at $0 (checked 2026-10-22) · Compare free plans
Plans, credits and the 30% first-month offer (checked Nov 2, 2026): Kling pricing · Kling vs Runway · Kling vs Pika vs Luma
Price vs CapCut (editor + free plan): Kling vs CapCut · Free AI video limits
Is Kling AI worth it?
No cheaper checked option — Kling AI has the lowest checked price for video generation.
- Cheapest plan we checked
- $8.80/mo monthly
- All plans we listed
- Standard $8.8/mo · Pro $32.56/mo · Premier $181.99/mo · Ultra+ $544.99/mo. Yearly: $79.20 / $293.04 / $1,639.99 / $4,902.99 per year. First month 30% off, one time ($6.99 / $25.99 / $144.99 / $432.99).
- Real free plan
- No (Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated)
- ToolPick Best Value pick
- No
- Cheapest same-job alternative (video generation)
- Monthly: Pika $10/mo — $1.20/mo more
- Best real-free alternative
- Pika — Free plan: $0, credit packs only, no commercial license
- What it does (main job first)
- video generation, image generation (see every tool that does it)
- Categories
- Video
- Recent price change
- Changed, 2026-11-02: Kling now shows one regular monthly price per plan: Standard $8.8, Pro $32.56, Premier $181.99, Ultra+ $544.99 (we had listed $10 / $37 / $207 / $619 as list prices, with these as the after-first-month prices). The one-time 30% first-month offer is now $6.99 / $25.99 / $144.99 / $432.99 (Premier was $135, Ultra+ $402); end date not stated. Yearly Premier is $1,639.99/yr (was $1,490) and Ultra+ $4,902.99/yr (was $4,457); Standard $79.20 and Pro $293.04 are unchanged. Details
Prices checked 2026-11-02 on the official pricing page · Full cost calculator. Verdict rule, the same on every page: 1) we look for a tool that does the same main job (video generation) with a lower checked price on the same billing (monthly with monthly, yearly with yearly) and name the cheapest; 2) if there is none, we say so; 3) the Best Value label is shown separately and never replaces the price answer. No ratings or reviews.
Why trust this pick
- How we picked
- Picked from the tool's official pricing page and stated features, compared with other tools that do the same main job. Not hands-on tested by ToolPick.
- Price on 2026-11-02
- List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated) (from the official pricing page)
- Price history
- Tracked since 2026-10-14; listed price changed on 2026-10-15, 2026-10-17, 2026-11-02.
- Money
- We earn nothing from this pick: no affiliate link, no sponsorship, no payment from the vendor.
- One real limitation
- The free option is one-time credits, not an ongoing free plan (Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated).
Check the official pricing page · How we pick · Price changes log
Best AI video tools under $20 → This tool is in our under-$20 video list.
Alternatives that do the same main job (video generation)
Runway · Pika · Luma Dream Machine · InVideo
Comparisons
FAQ
How much does Kling AI cost?
Per its official pricing page (checked 2026-11-02): List prices: Standard $8.8/mo ($79.20/yr); Pro $32.56/mo ($293.04/yr); Premier $181.99/mo ($1,639.99/yr); Ultra+ $544.99/mo ($4,902.99/yr). Promotional: 30% off the first month, one time: Standard $6.99; Pro $25.99; Premier $144.99; Ultra+ $432.99 (end date not stated).
Does Kling AI have a free plan?
Basic: free ($0); free credits not stated (checked 2026-11-02).
Is there a cheaper alternative to Kling AI?
No cheaper checked option — Kling AI has the lowest checked price for video generation (ToolPick verdict from prices checked on official pricing pages).
Writing about this? Embed this price card — it updates when we re-check prices.