Compare › Kling vs Pika vs Luma
Kling vs Pika vs Luma: price compared
Kling vs CapCut · Free AI video limits
Plans and offers from the three official pricing pages, checked Nov 2, 2026.
Our pick: Kling for the lowest subscription ($8.8/mo, $79.20/yr). Pika if you'd rather not subscribe, since you can buy credit packs from $25. Luma has the highest entry price ($30/mo) and no free plan, so choose it only if you specifically want its tools.
| Kling AI | Pika | Luma Dream Machine | |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free option | Basic plan, $0 (free credits not stated) | Free plan, $0: no monthly credits (packs only), no commercial license | No free plan listed |
| Entry plan (monthly) | Standard $8.80/mo | Starter $10/mo | Plus $30/mo |
| Entry plan, paid yearly | Per-year prices only: Standard $79.20/yr; per-month figure not stated | $8/mo billed yearly (vs $10) | $25/mo billed yearly ($300/yr, vs $30) |
| Yearly saving on entry plan | $26.40/yr | $24/yr | $60/yr |
| Top plan (monthly) | Ultra+ $544.99/mo | Fancy (up to $880 with the slider) $95/mo | Ultra $300/mo |
| Current offer | 30% off the first month, one time ($6.99 Standard); end date not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Source | kling.ai/app/membership/membership-plan | pika.art/pricing | lumalabs.ai/pricing |
Why we don't compare credits: each tool spends credits differently (per second, per clip, per model), so 660 Kling credits and 625 Runway credits don't buy the same amount of video. We compare what you pay instead.
Which to choose
- Lowest monthly bill: Kling Standard, $8.8/mo ($6.99 first month).
- No subscription: Pika credit packs, 1,500 for $25 up to 30,000 for $500.
- Commercial use on the free plan: Pika Free has no commercial license; Kling's and Luma's terms for this are not stated on these pages.
FAQ
Which is cheapest: Kling, Pika or Luma?
Kling Standard at $8.8/mo, then Pika Starter at $10/mo, then Luma Plus at $30/mo, on monthly billing (checked Nov 2, 2026).
Which has a free plan?
Kling has a free Basic plan (credits not stated). Pika has a $0 Free plan with no monthly credits (you buy packs) and no commercial license. Luma's pricing page lists no free plan.
Can I pay as I go instead of subscribing?
Pika sells credit packs, from 1,500 credits for $25 up to 30,000 credits for $500.
Which saves most by paying yearly?
On entry plans: Luma saves $60 a year ($300/yr vs $360), Pika $24 ($96 vs $120) and Kling $26.40 ($79.20 vs $105.60).
Related: Kling pricing · Kling vs Runway · Kling vs Pika · Pika vs Luma · Free alternatives to Luma