ToolPickSearch

ChatGPT › Pricing

ChatGPT pricing: Free vs Go vs Plus vs Pro

Hitting message caps or weekly limits? See every plan's limit and which one you need: AI usage limits: which plan do you need? →

Buying for a team? See what 22 AI team plans cost for your team size →

Every ChatGPT plan from the official pricing page (fetched 2026-10-24). Each price shows the date we confirmed it; where the page didn't show a price, we say so.

In short: Free is $0 with unlimited text chats. Go ($8/mo) adds more messages, uploads and images and may include ads. Plus ($20/mo) adds advanced reasoning, more deep research and Codex. Pro starts at $100/mo, and Business is $25 per seat monthly ($20 billed annually).

Plans and prices

Monthly prices, per user. “Price confirmed” is the date we last read that price on the official page.
PlanPricePrice confirmedBest forWhat it includes
Free$02026-10-24Best for trying out ChatGPTUnlimited text chats with GPT-6; limited uploads, image creation, voice, deep research, memory and Codex
Go$8/mo2026-10-24Best for longer conversationsMore messages with tools, uploads, image creation and voice; longer memory; may include ads
Plus$20/mo2026-10-24Best for advanced work and productivityAdvanced reasoning with GPT-6; expanded deep research, memory, Codex; projects, scheduled tasks and custom GPTs
Profrom $100/mo2026-10-24Best for research and codingChoice of 3 usage tiers; Pro reasoning (GPT-6 Astra); maximum deep research and memory; unlimited, faster image creation
Business$25/seat/mo ($20 billed annually); Premium seat $125/mo ($100 annually)2026-10-24For businesses, from 2 usersPriced per user per month; monthly or annual billing

How we checked: the official chatgpt.com/pricing page fills in dollar prices by country in your browser, so we read it in a US browser on 2026-10-24. Business is per seat, from 2 users; Enterprise is custom pricing.

Key differences

From the plan comparison on the official page, 2026-10-24. *Usage must be reasonable and follow OpenAI's policies.
FeatureFreeGoPlusPro
GPT Instant context window27K54K54K128K
GPT Reasoning context windowVaries256K256K400K
Deep researchLimitedLimitedYesYes
CodexLimitedLimitedYesExpanded
Image generationLimitedYesYesYes
Image generation with ThinkingNoNoYesYes
VoiceYesExpandedExpandedUnlimited*
MemoryLimitedYesExpandednot stated
Scheduled tasksNoYesYesnot stated
Developer mode (beta)NoNoYesYes

FAQ

How much is ChatGPT Plus?

$20/month on monthly billing (official pricing page, checked in a browser 2026-10-24).

Is ChatGPT Go available in the US?

Go is listed on the official pricing page at $8/month (checked in a browser 2026-10-24); the page shows prices by country.

How much is ChatGPT Pro?

From $100/month, with a choice of 3 usage tiers (official pricing page, 2026-10-24).

Is ChatGPT free?

Yes. The Free plan includes unlimited text chats with GPT-6, with limits on uploads, image creation, voice, deep research and memory.

Related: ChatGPT vs Claude · Is Claude Pro worth it? · AI subscription costs · Free plan limits