Paying for API tokens instead of a chat plan? See OpenAI vs Claude vs Gemini $/MTok for your volume: AI API cost calculator →
What will Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Claude Code, Windsurf and Warp cost you or your team each month? Pick how many people and how much they'll use it. Every price comes from the official pricing page, checked 2026-11-04.
How much will each person use it?
Light: autocomplete and a few questions · Daily: agent help most days · Heavy: agents for hours every day
Billing
Plan type
Lowest cost for you, daily use, billed monthly
GitHub Copilot Pro: $10/mo
$120 a year, $10 a month less than Claude Code Pro. Plans include different amounts of AI usage, so check what each one includes below.
Warp: Free $0: modern terminal; buy agent usage or bring your own AI
How we work it out
Prices: copied from each official pricing page on 2026-11-04, before tax. Nothing is estimated.
Which plan: Light = the cheapest paid plan. Daily and Heavy follow each company's own wording about who a plan is for (the same picks as our AI usage limits guide). You can change the plan on any card.
Teams: 2 or more people use each company's team plan unless you choose individual plans. Seat limits and flat team fees are applied.
Yearly: used only where the page shows a yearly price; otherwise the monthly price is used and the card says so.
Not included: extra usage you buy on top (API-rate top-ups, credits) and tax.
Every plan we priced
Open a tool to see all its plans, team prices and what each includes.
Cursor: every plan and price
Plan
Monthly billing
Billed yearly
What the page says it includes
Cursor says
Free
Free $0: limited AI usage, agent and chat requests
Plus
$8/mo
not stated
Shared AI usage pool; only Grok models
“Our introductory plan”
Premium
$30/mo
not stated
4x Plus usage; cloud agents, AI code reviews (Bugbot), third-party models at API list price
“Most popular”
Super
$100/mo
not stated
15x Plus usage; priority model access at peak times
“Recommended for daily agent users”
Ultra
$200/mo
not stated
50x Plus usage; earliest access to products and models
“Recommended for power users”
Team plans
Teams
from $30/seat/mo
not stated
4-50x Plus usage, pooled across the team; central billing, SSO, usage analytics; mix seat types
“Recommended for professionals collaborating with others”
Extra usage: Third-party models are billed separately at API list price; top-offs when you run out. Usage refreshes weekly. Checked 2026-11-04 on cursor.com (opens in a new tab) · Cursor review
GitHub Copilot: every plan and price
Plan
Monthly billing
Billed yearly
What the page says it includes
GitHub Copilot says
Free
Free $0: 2,000 code completions a month, limited chat and agent usage
Pro
$10/mo
not stated
Unlimited completions; $15 of AI credits a month; Copilot in the cloud and code review; Claude Code and Codex agents
“For everyday coding with agents”
Pro+
$39/mo
not stated
4x+ Pro usage; $70 of AI credits a month; premium models including Opus
“For more complex development with premium models”
Max
$100/mo
not stated
2.9x+ Pro+ usage; $200 of AI credits a month; priority access to new models
“For sustained, high-volume agent workflows”
Team plans
Business
$19/seat/mo
not stated
Copilot for organizations; credits pooled across the org with admin spend controls
—
Enterprise
$39/seat/mo
not stated
GitHub's enterprise Copilot plan
—
Extra usage: Chat and agents use GitHub AI Credits (1 credit = $0.01); set a budget to keep going past your allowance. Completions are unlimited on paid plans. Checked 2026-11-04 on github.com (opens in a new tab) · GitHub Copilot review
Claude Code: every plan and price
Plan
Monthly billing
Billed yearly
What the page says it includes
Claude Code says
Free
Free $0, but Claude Code isn't included
Pro
$20/mo
$17/mo
Claude Code included; more usage than Free every 5 hours and every week
“For everyday work”
Max
$100/mo
not stated
5x Pro usage every 5 hours and every week; $100 a month of API credits
“For all-day work”
Ultra
$200/mo
not stated
No 5-hour limit; 10x Pro usage every week; $200 a month of API credits
“For your longest tasks”
Team plans
Standard seat
$25/seat/mo
$20/seat/mo
All Claude features including Claude Code; more usage than Pro Seats: 2–150.
“For teams of 2 to 150”
Premium seat
$125/seat/mo
$100/seat/mo
5x more usage than standard seats; Claude Code included Seats: 2–150.
—
Extra usage: One usage pool shared with Claude chat, with 5-hour and weekly limits; paid plans can turn on usage credits at API rates. Checked 2026-11-04 on claude.com (opens in a new tab) · Claude Code review
Higher quotas; all frontier models; cloud agents; extra usage at API pricing
“Popular”
Max
$200/mo
not stated
Everything in Pro with significantly higher quotas
“For power users”
Team plans
Teams
$80/mo + $40/seat/mo
not stated
$80/mo team plan plus $40/mo per full dev seat; central billing, admin analytics, priority support Seats: 1–200.
“Up to 200 users”
Extra usage: windsurf.com/pricing now opens Devin's pricing page (devin.ai/pricing), which lists these plans. Extra usage is charged at API pricing; quotas refresh daily and weekly. Checked 2026-11-04 on windsurf.com (opens in a new tab) · Windsurf review
Warp: every plan and price
Plan
Monthly billing
Billed yearly
What the page says it includes
Warp says
Free
Free $0: modern terminal; buy agent usage or bring your own AI
Build
$20/mo
$18/mo
$20 of agent usage a month at API rates; full Warp Agent access
“Recommended”
Max
$200/mo
$180/mo
$200 of agent usage a month (10x Build); add-on usage and auto-reload
“For heavy AI users who consistently need more capacity”
Team plans
Business
$50/seat/mo
$45/seat/mo
$20 of agent usage per seat a month; SSO, team usage metrics, admin data controls Seats: 1–25.
“For teams scaling AI-powered development (up to 25 seats)”
Extra usage: Plans include agent usage in dollars at API rates; add-on usage costs extra when you run out. Checked 2026-11-04 on warp.dev (opens in a new tab) · Warp review
Left out
OpenAI Codex: it comes inside ChatGPT plans rather than as its own coding subscription; see ChatGPT pricing.
Replit: it builds and hosts whole apps rather than assisting in your own editor, a different job.
Qodo: it's a team code-review product billed in credits, a different job and billing.
FAQ
What's the cheapest AI coding tool for one developer?
For light use, Cursor Plus at $8 a month is the cheapest paid plan, but it only has Grok models. GitHub Copilot Pro is $10 a month with unlimited completions and $15 of AI credits. GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Windsurf and Warp also have $0 plans with limited usage. Checked 2026-11-04.
How much does Claude Code cost?
Claude Code comes with Claude Pro ($20 a month, or $17 a month billed yearly at $200 up front), Max ($100) and Ultra ($200). The free Claude plan doesn't include Claude Code. Teams pay $25 per standard seat a month ($20 billed yearly) or $125 per premium seat ($100 billed yearly).
What does GitHub Copilot cost for a team?
Copilot Business is $19 per user a month and Enterprise is $39 per user a month, from GitHub's plans page. For a team of 10 on Business that's $190 a month, or $2,280 a year.
How is Windsurf's team price worked out?
Windsurf Teams is a flat $80 a month for the team plan plus $40 a month for each full dev seat, up to 200 users. So 5 developers cost $80 + 5 × $40 = $280 a month. windsurf.com/pricing now opens Devin's pricing page, which lists these plans.
Is yearly billing cheaper?
Where the official page shows a yearly price, yes: Claude Pro is $17 instead of $20, Claude Team $20 instead of $25 per seat, Warp Build $18 instead of $20, Warp Max $180 instead of $200 and Warp Business $45 instead of $50. Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf don't show a yearly price on their pricing pages, so the calculator uses their monthly price.
Why don't you compare how much usage each plan gives?
Each company counts usage differently: Cursor in multiples of its Plus plan, GitHub in AI credits, Claude in multiples of Pro per 5 hours and week, Warp in dollars of agent usage, Windsurf in quotas it doesn't number. We show what each page says is included rather than guess an exchange rate.